15 Laws of Growth: Law13- Law of Modeling Part 2

Naomi Campbell

Hello Family!!

#TGITues!!

I hope everyone is doing great & preparing for Thanksgiving!!

It’s one of my favorite holidays & it also doubles this year as my Wife’s birthday.

I believe you should be thankful everyday & not just on Thanksgiving, you should live a life of Thanksgiving, I love to call it ThanksLiving.

Just to run through some admin stuff. Have you heard about the News!!

Achiever’s Zone Season 2 is loading & we started the 8-week countdown yesterday!!

You can get the details here.

Also please feel free to join the FB & LinkedIn groups as we prepare for a very interesting 2024.

Now let’s look to move forward on the 13th Law of Growth: The Law of Modeling.

In the previous post, we started looking at the word Model from the dictionary & we said it’s something or someone that is an example to imitate or emulate.

We indicated that there are 2 sides to this.

1. Being a Model to others

2. Someone else being a Model to you.

The first side is pretty much straight forward.

You work on yourself in such a way that your success becomes testimonials to others & people beging to imitate your principles & emulate the things you do.

It’s the 2nd side that is more difficult as over the years, most of the people I talk to about the Laws of Growth state that finding the right Model/Mentor is very difficult.

I know that for a fact as some mentor are so unsecured in themselves that they turn into tormentor the moment you begin to outshine them.

There is an adage that says “To go FAST go alone, to go FAR go with people”.

We are so interconnected in this world that no one is an island of knowledge, resources, tactics, strength etc.

There is no self-made individual, if you really check you will find that someone had given a helping hand, a shoulder to lean on or a leg-up to ensure you get to that lofty position.

You need to find Mentors & they come in various ways, I’m sure you’ve heard me mention time & again about my many Mentors.

Some I met in person, closely studied their lives & living and then decided that I want what they have.

Others I have never met in person, I just read their books, followed & tested their principles & it works and then I decided they are worth following.

A lot of those in this categories I’m looking forward to meeting in person before they die & just to tell them how their body of work has been a blessing to me.

This is also the motive behind my blog posts & other things I do.

I want to share my principles with others, encourage them to test it & customize it for their use & watch them blossom.

The need to find a Model/Mentor (someone who is ahead of you is very important) but the most important thing is the selection of these Models/Mentors.

You must be very selective & intentional in choosing a Model/Mentor.

In our next post, we will look at the Model/Mentor selection criteria.

Please remember to join the FB & LinkedIn groups of Achiever’s Zone Season 2.

Our Faculty of Experts are ready to guide us through the year with the aim of ensuring that you achieve your goals & targets for 2024.

I AM SHALOMESQ!!!!!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.